Skip to content

Our People

 

Sherod Williams – Director

Sherod was educated at King Henry VIII School Coventry. He began his accountancy training in 1976 with Francis Webb & Son
where alongside general accountancy work , he specialized in VAT compliance.

In 1985 he left to join the newly created firm here at Walker Thompson where he became a partner in 1989 and Managing Partner in 1994. In 2011 he became a Director when the partnership became a limited company .

Whilst retaining a portfolio of accounting clients, Sherod deals with cases which fall under the banner of Corporate Finance. He deals with Management Buy Outs, Business Sales & Acquisitions, Corporate Restructuring and Due Diligence Reports. He has recently completed on client  deals of between £1m & £20m and particularly enjoys the challenge of getting companies ship shape and ready for sale and also assisting his clients with strategic decision making.

Sherod also deals with more complex tax cases including advising clients on navigating Code of Practice 9 investigations. His other specialism is in the area of Trusts where he undertakes work upon instruction from local solicitors.

Sherod has devoted time away from the office to support various organisations which included participating in the local careers service, directorship of a local NHS Trust, governorship of a local FE College and chairing a social housing project which looked after the interests of young people in Coventry.

Away from the office Sherod has a passion for Greece. He tries to visit the country at least twice each year and has a somewhat eclectic selection of Greek music and Greek beer glasses!  He is a Greek speaker of modest ability but stresses that this does not extend to commercial use.

Sherod.Williams@Walkerthompson.co.uk

 View Sherod’s profile on Linked In


Kim Knowles – Director

Kim started her accountancy career in industry and joined Walker Thompson as a trainee accountant in 1989 studying for the AAT qualification. She continued studying and qualified as a Certified Accountant in 1997 and was promoted to partner in 2002.  Following the firm’s incorporation in 2011, she is now a Director of the company.

Kim is responsible for dealing with statutory audits, overseeing payroll and book-keeping assignments and deals with accounting and taxation matters for a portfolio of SME clients.

Outside of the office Kim enjoys spending time with her young family and is treasurer for a local playgroup which is a registered charity.

Kim.Knowles@Walkerthompson.co.uk

 View Kim’s profile on Linked In


Chris Irvine – Director

Chris started his accountancy career with a local accountancy firm after leaving The Woodlands School Coventry in 1984. After spending time with several local accountancy firms he joined us in 1999 as a manager, having studied for and qualifying as a Certified Accountant.

Chris became a partner of Walker Thompson in 2005 and following the firm’s incorporation in 2011, he is now a Director of the company. He deals with statutory audits of companies, charities and other bodies, as well as overseeing general accounts and tax assignments for a wide portfolio of clients.

Chris’ main interests away from the office are walking, touring the UK in his camper van and keeping fit.

Chris.Irvine@Walkerthompson.co.uk

 View Chris’s profile on Linked In


 


Margaret Dodd – Reception/Admin
Margaret.Dodd@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Jane Ballinger – Bookkeeping/Payroll
Jane.Ballinger@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Jenny Beaufoy – Bookkeeping/Payroll
Jenny.Beaufoy@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Meena Bali – Accounts
Meena.Bali@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Dean Aiers – Trainee Accounts
Dean.Aiers@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Daniel Ferrar – Trainee Accounts
Daniel.Ferrar@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Scott Lawton – Trainee Accounts
Scott.Lawton@Walkerthompson.co.uk

Hollie Cox – Trainee Accounts
Hollie.Cox@Walkerthompson.co.uk

 

Company Information Walker Thompson is a trading name of Walker Thompson Ltd registered in England and Wales. Company registration number 06574838

Registered Office Empress House :: 43a Binley Road :: Coventry CV3 1HU :: T 024 7663 5522 :: F 024 7663 5518 :: E clientcare@walkerthompson.co.uk